Butterbeer….Where Have You Been All Of My Life? 

I am a Hufflepuff. Badger pride runs through my blood! Harry Potter is one of my obsessions and has been ever since the first book. But for some reason I have never tried Butterbeer. Today for lunch Derek and I went to a local market/deli/cafe. After a great lunch, we were exploring the market portion and there it was in the fridge. Begging us to buy it. 


The lady behind the counter opened our bottles, and the smell was heavenly. It was happiness packaged in glass. The first drink transported me to the world of Harry Potter, and I could have stayed there for forever. I savored every sip. It was amazing. So yes, if you’d like to get me a present. Butterbeer. That’s all I want. Single bottles or by the case. I’ll take it! 

Author: jessethephoenix

Teacher, learner, dog mom, and nerd

Leave a Reply

